Skip Navigation

External Advisory Board (EAB)

The Healthcare Innovation Program is fortunate to have a group of recognized leaders in healthcare innovation to provide insight and advice in advancing our mission to "support and enhance innovation in healthcare research, education, and service." The External Advisory Board (EAB) meets twice a year, and its members provide strategic and tactical advice as needed.

Each EAB member also provides an individual day-long on site evaluation of the Program and discussion with faculty and staff across our participating institutions. 

  • Robert S. Dittus, MD, MPH
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Health & Health Care
    Director, Institute for Medicine and Public Health
    Vanderbilt University
  • Mark Keroack, MD, MPH
    CEO & President, Baystate Medical Practices
    Chair, Board of Directors, Health New England
    (Former SVP & CMO, University HealthSystem Consortium)
  • Michael J. Klag, MD, MPH
    Dean, Bloomberg School of Public Health
    Johns Hopkins University
  • Stephen K. Klasko, MD, MBA
    President,Thomas Jefferson University
    CEO, Jefferson Health
  • Steven H. Lipstein, MHA
    President and CEO, BJC HealthCare 
    Vice Chair, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)
  • Catherine Lucey, MD
    Professor and Vice Dean of Medicine
    UC San Francisco School of Medicine
  • James L. Madara, MD
    Executive Vice President and CEO American Medical Association (AMA) 
    (Former Dean/CEO, University of Chicago Medical Center)
  • Leonard A. Schlesinger, DBA, MBA
    Baker Foundation Professor, Harvard Business School
    (Former President, Babson College) 
  • Glenn Steele, Jr., MD, PhD
    President and CEO, Geisinger Health Solutionsfystem
    (Former President and CEO, Geisinger Health System)