Skip Navigation

Atlanta Clinical and Translational Science Institute Leadership Council

  • David S. Stephens, MD
    Principal Investigator
    Stephen W. Schwarzmann Distinguished Professor of Medicine
    Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine
    Vice President for Research
    Emory University 
  • Jeff M. Sands, MD
    Senior Co-Principal Investigator, Emory University School of Medicine
    Director, Pilot Grants
    Juha P. Kokko Professor of Medicine and Physiology
    Director, Renal Division
    Executive Vice Chair, Department of Medicine
  • Arlene B. Chapman, MD
    Co-Principal Investigator, Director, Clinical Interaction Network Program
    Professor of Medicine
    Associate Director Nephrology Fellowship Program
    Director, Hypertension and Renal Diseases Research Center
    Emory University School of Medicine
  • Elizabeth O. Ofili, MD, MPH
    Co-Principal Investigator, Morehouse School of Medicine
    Associate Dean for Clinical Research
    Director, Clinical Research Center
    Chief of Cardiology and Professor, Department of Medicine
    Morehouse School of Medicine 
  • Sandra Harris-Hooker, PhD
    Co-Principal Investigator, Morehouse School of Medicine 
    Interim Dean Vice President and Associate Dean, Sponsored Research Administration
    Morehouse School of Medicine 
  • Ravi V. Bellamkonda, PhD
    Co-Principal Investigator, Georgia Institute of Technology
    Professor and Chair, Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Tech and Emory University
    Georgia Research Alliance Distinguished Cancer Scientist
    Associate Vice President Office of the Executive Vice President of Research
    Director Neurological Biomaterials and Cancer Therapeutics

  • Barbara J. Stoll, MD
    Co-Principal Investigator, Pediatrics. Director, Clinical & Translational Research Program for Pediatrics 
    George W. Brumley, Jr. Professor and Chair of Pediatrics, Emory University School of Medicine
    President, Emory-Children's Center
    Senior Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Children's Healthcare of Atlanta 
  • Stuart Zola, PhD
    Co-Principal Investigator, Yerkes National Primate Research Center 
    Director, Yerkes National Primate Research Center
    Emory University 
  • Linda McCauley, RN, PhD, FAAN, FAAOHN
    Co-Principal Investigator, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing 
    Dean and Professor, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
    Professor, Department of Environmental Health, Rollins School of Public Health
    Emory University 
  • Henry M. Blumberg
    Director, Research Education, Training, & Career Development Program 
    Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology, Division of Infectious Diseases
    Emory University School of Medicine 

  • Robert H. Lyles, PhD
    Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, & Research Design 
    Associate Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
    Emory University Rollins School of Public Health 
  • Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD
    Director, Translational Technologies & Resources Program 
    William P. Timmie Professor and Chair of Radiology
    Associate Dean for Research
    Emory University School of Medicine 
  • Tabia Henry Akintobi, PhD, MPH
    Program Director, Community Engagement Research Program (CERP)
    Director, Prevention Research Center
    Director of Evaluation and Institutional Assessment
    Associate Professor, Department of Community Health and Preventative Medicine
    Morehouse School of Medicine
  • Meltem Alemdar, PhD
    Director, Tracking & Evaluation Program
    Assistant Director and Research Scientist II
    Center for Education Integrating Science, Mathematics and Computing
    Georgia Institute of Technology

  • Carlton D Dampier, MD
    Director, Ethics, Regulatory Knowledge, & Support 
    Medical Director, Office of Clinical Research
    Assistant Dean for Clinical Research
    Professor of Pediatrics
    Emory University School of Medicine 
  • Andrew Post, MD, PhD
    Interim Director, Biomedical Informatics Program
    Clinical Informatics Architect, Center for Comprehensive Informatics
    Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
    Emory University

  • R. Paul Johnson, MD
    Advisor, Emory University
    Director, Yerkes National Primate Research Center

  • Herman A. Taylor, MD, MPH, FACC, FAHA
    Advisor, Morehouse School of Medicine
    Endowed Professor and Director
    Cardiovascular Research Institute (CRVI)
    Morehouse School of Medicine

  • John J. Hanfelt, PhD
    Program Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design (BERD)
    Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
    Rollins School of Public Health
    Emory University
Health Systems Institute
Search eBIRT