Skip Navigation

Program Leadership

The Healthcare Innovation Program is guided by leadership from Emory University, Georgia Tech, the Georgia CTSA, and Institutional Liaisons from HIP partner organizations with Fred Sanfilippo, MD, PhD serving as director and Maryam Carn as assistant director.  The Emory HIP Strategic Planning Committee is composed of key senior faculty and staff across Emory University and Emory Healthcare.  The Georgia Tech Institute for People and Technology (iPAT) is composed of a core faculty from across the university.  The Georgia CTSA is guided by the program directors.  An Emory Student Advisory Group (SAG) is comprised of representatives from the major health related student organizations at Emory to provide input on student programs and activities with Mathu Kumarasamy serving as program advisor.  The HIP External Advisory Board (EAB) provides strategic and tactical advice.

HIP Institutional Liaisons

HIP Student Advisory Group

Emory HIP Strategic Planning Committee

Georgia Tech Health Institue for People and Technology

Georgia Clinical & Translational Science Alliance Program Directors

External Advisory Board